Tuesday, May 26, 2009

My baby can't sing to save his life....

Okay, so does everyone remember how I had that almost-creepy obsession with Ronnie Winters, the lead singer of the Red Jumpsuit Apparatus?

Remember how upset I was when I found out he was married?

Well, today I realized that I do not remember how he sounded live at the concert of his I went to. I don't remember him singing at all, to be honest. All I remember is his screamo parts<3. I've been basing my obsession off of studio recordings (which are marvolous by the way).
So, I went onto YouTube and searched "Red Jumpsuit Apparatus live". I found the worst thing in the world. :(

Turns out, my love drinks before every single one of his shows. And he sounds like a dying cat. He even got thrown out of Williamsport forever for his drinking. Maybe I'll send him an Alcoholics Anonymous phamplet.

HE IS SO BAD AT SINGING MY FAVORITE SONG LIVE!!! You'd think that someone would get better at singing after a while, not worse!!!! God.

I've included a video for you all. It was from a concert about two weeks ago, so you know that he is currently bad. VERY bad. (this video may cause your ears to bleed)




:'( my poor baby.

Monday, May 25, 2009

Whoever invented canister vacuum cleaners...

So, I was cleaning my house this morning, and it came time to vacuum. We have a canister vacuum. I have a major issue with canister vacuum cleaners. They annoy the heck out of me. I have so many problems with them:

-You can't clean more than six feet without having to drag the vacuum and clean another six feet, repeating this process throughout the WHOLE ENTIRE HOUSE.
-They are impossible to manuever when they have that stupid carpet cleaning thing on them.
-Canister vacuums get clogged up easily. Then you have to reach in and pull out the now filthy thing that clogged it, and redo the whole area you just cleaned.
-They hardly pick up any dust.
-You have to change the bag every three seconds. :(

And usually after vacuuming, I get really angry and yell at my brother and sister a lot.

SO I have created the ten commandments for vacuuming, to help me correct my bad habits...
-Thou shalt not throw thy vacuum on thy floor following cleaning.
-Thou shalt not become angry with thy vacuum.
-Thou shalt not swear at inanimate objects that are in thy way of vacuuming.
-Thou shall carefully move fragile objects instead of throwing them on thy couch.
-Thou shalt not become angry with anyone who tracks mud on your freshly vacuumed area.
-Thou shalt not become angry with thy siblings whilst cleaning.
-Thou shalt calm thyself before thy vacuums.
-Thou shalt not kick thy vacuum repeatedly when thy vacuum will not turn on.
-Thou shalt repeat to thyself "It is only a vacuum. It is only a vacuum." instead of yelling at it for being stupid.
-Thou shalt not try to throw away thy vacuum after each vacuuming session.

;)

Monday, May 18, 2009

I'm procrastinating!

I hate studying. So, I'm putting it off by getting on Blogger.
:D


Yayyyy. Procrastination :)

So, I did something today that I now feel guilty about.
I was at my FBLA meeting, and we had to vote on officers today. Under a certain category was his name, and my one friend from track's name. I, without thinking, circled his name without hesitation.
....now here is the part in the story where I point out that I'm italicizing his all the time. Like he's a Greek god. Or a fallen angel. Or one of the last members of a severely endangered species. Which, he is one of the last members of an endangered species. The species Male Hottieness very rarely exists at MHS. :P....
ANYWAY. One of my best friends who is very good at pointing out harsh realities COUGHKARACOUGH said "You're pathetic."
Then, Leah Winner took my paper and circled my track friend's name. SO, I decided to help her out and I scribbled out his name.
Then Kara said "Oh my God. I can't believe you just did that," while shaking her head.
And I said "Well, I'm breaking a bad habit. I'm trying not to like him anymore. This election is between a guy who doesn't talk to me or someone who does talk to me." I decided not to mention how gorgeous this guy is.
She then kept repeating how she could not "believe Tanasha just did that".
So, the speeches came, and I began to drift off. Then, his beautiful, angelic, harmonious voice filled the air as I heard him begin his speech.
Let's just say.... that was like giving a martini to an newly-sober alcoholic.
He looked right at me as he continued his speech, and I do believe my heart stopped at the moment when he caught my eye and said "I can't do this without you. Give me a chance, and I'll be all you need."
I then proceeded to blush and look at the floor. I felt guilty for not voting for him for the rest of the day.


Someday, I'll post a picture of him up in this. I promise :)


Then again, his beauty might just break my blog.

Haha. Just kidding.

I really should get myself some help....

BY THE WAY, MARIANN:
I am sorry for the whole "Jenny blogpost". It was juvenile, uncalled for, and totally bitchy of me to post something like that. No matter how mad I get, I should never turn to Blogger to vent my feelings. Please forgive me.


Okay, well that is all for tonight. I suppose that I should study...sometime....
:D

Oh, by the way, Megan and I are now co-business managers of The Arrowhead. Congrats, Megan! This is going to be awesome!

I love you all! Have a good week! :)
One last thing: This song is the best song in the world. Please listen to it. :)



Friday, May 15, 2009

My world.

This blog is in the format of Megan Cooley's blog titled "Oh Earth, you're one silly goober...." and Abby Lazorka's blog titled "In my world...". They were two very inspirational blogs posted by two very wonderful friends. :)


In my world, biology teachers walk into class late, only to start singing. AND they pick on student's grammer mistakes.

In my world, things "hook up and exchange genetic information".

In my world, it's cool to be a fan of the Jonas Brothers.

In my world, being a professional block holder is a must.

In my world, falling for your best friend is okay. but falling for obnoxiously lanky juniors is hot :D


In my world, all women have that little pocket underneath of their belly button that does not disappear. No matter how many crunches you do.

In my world, people get angry at each other for expressing love.

In my world, you don't get what you want. You get what you deserve.

In my world, dressing up as Batman (for Halloween) then trying to sex a pirate is ridiculously halarious.

In my world, artificial grape flavoring is wonderfully delicious.

In my world, hugging in the hallway is without a doubt excellent fun. :)

In my world, bus rides must involve twizzlers and truth or dare. Otherwise, they're no fun.

In my world, people aren't afraid to say what they think.

In my world, Megan, Kerri, Abby, Morgan, Emily, and Kara are the most beautiful women in the world.

In my world, Josh and Chris get themselves almost stuck in a hole. In a rock.

In my world, it doesn't matter how fast you are. All that matters is that you can jump over a hurdle!

In my world, best friends go to Jonas Brothers concerts and get coffee at 11 PM while singing various songs.

In my world, being hurt is just a part of life.

In my world, going throughout Baltimore while blasting Taylor Swift and singing along is the funnest thing in the world.

In my world, the whole purpose of going to a pool is to shove the 6th graders into it. :)

In my world, the Red Jumpsuit Apparatus is the best band in the whole universe!

In my world, my sister is perfect in every single way.

In my world, my brother is not perfect, but I still love him.

In my world, keping in shape is a must.

In my world, I would be nothing without any of my friends :)


see where you fit in!

Monday, May 4, 2009

Pulll me back again.

SO. It's time for another update!

I had my last track practice of 2009 yesterday. I'm not qualified for leagues, districts, or states, so after tomorrow, I am done. :( I'm so upset.

And I'm sad. It seems like ALL of my friends have found someone in their life who is special to them and means a lot (romantic-wise). I don't really have ANYONE. Well, no one who is interested in me anyway. :( How depressing.


oh well. my life is still wonderful :D