Tuesday, August 4, 2009

Yellowstone/Grand Tetons PICTURES

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2021814&id=1607375577&1=34015ba942

There you go! (:

S-U-M-M-E-R

I can't believe summer is almost over! Where did it all go? It's August already, which means that soon I will be....
-turning 15 (yes, I'm a young one)
-starting school
-starting tennis preseason :O.


Some of you might be thinking "Well gee Tash, that's fine and dandy, but uhmm...... WHAT THE HECK DID YOU DO THIS SUMMER?! I WANT JUICY DETAILS!!!"


Well. You guys are in for a surprise when I tell you about my summer! Are you ready...




ABSOLUTELY NOTHING EXCITING! :D

Hahaha. Here's some highlights, though.
-Going to the summer recreation program in Barbours.
-Playing basketball
-Playing tennis
-Babysitting
-Swimming (a little)
-My vacation to Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons (i'll make another post with a link to those pictures)
-Arguing with Connor
-Hanging out with almost everyone at least once (MORGAN we need to hang out sometime, sorry I've been so busy! :/)
-The big fight I got into with Jake
-Watching lots of movies
-Emily Musser (our neighbor)'s wedding (it was in the middle of a gorgeous field! And the reception was on an island!)

-Talking to the Musser boys :P

Now this is the part where you're supposed to think/say out loud: "WAIT! HOLD UP! WHAT BOYS?!!?!? OH MY GOSH, NATASHA ISN'T A COMPLETE LOSER AFTER ALL!"

Go on, say it!

I CAN'T HEAR YOU!

Okay. Thank you for your patience. Well, my friends, the Musser boys are these gorgeous guys who happen to live just down the street from me. They're all brothers, they have a huge puppy named Colt, they're building a house for their sister, I believe they're going into college, and they have a habit of going everywhere shirtless. :D


WOO! Barbours isn't completely lame after all!

:) Hahaha. I miss you! Love you all! (:

Thursday, June 18, 2009

Pictures!

I posted some new pics on Facebook and MySpace, but due to the fact that some of you don't have Myspaces or Facebooks, here they are for your viewing/saving pleasures! :)


Kerri, Emily, and I at Jake's birthday party.

This is old, and it was outside of Trainer J's room. :) Hehe.


Stunner shadess :)


Howdy, ya'll, my name is Miley Cyrus! (I purposefully rolled up my shorts to be skank shorts) XD
Ello, my Name is Natasha and I am Russian supermodel who happens to model Islamic tur-bhans and shawls. :)

lemme know what you think!

Wednesday, June 10, 2009

I'm liking this summer :D

Hey everyone! I know I haven't posted in FOREVER, but not to worry, zee Russian Supermodel es vack on zee computar. ;) hahaha.
So, some pretty cool stuff has happened so far this summer. And it's still only the first week! AHH! :D lol. Here's some of the highlights of the summer.

Jake's 15th Birthday Party: Tori and I made Jake a really cool present (photocube!), and at the party, everyone was having a lot of fun. We were bowling horribly, but it was really funny. Plus, I had a blast just being with everyone. :)

Megan's house on June 8th: Well, I came into town early for my tennis physicals, and I needed a place to go, so I decided to go off to Megan's house! After walking in uninvited (I am so so so so so sorry about that, Megan), and waking her up (I'm very, very, very sorry about that too), we went downstairs and watched Dora the Explorer! :D After my physicals, we went to the Uni-Mart to get make-your-own slushies. That was disasterous. I spilled blue syrup all over myself, and all over the counter. After paying, we rushed over to Lyon's Camping Supply, where Abby Lazorka was located! WOOO ABBY! We talked for a little bit while Megan and I were being stunned by how good Abby looked in her new clothes from Charlotte Ruse (spelling?). :) Then, we were walking back to Megan's house, drinking our (disgusting) make-your-own slushies, when we decided to dump them. I brought up the suggestion of dumping them on Cole Black's truck, due to the fact that it is sitting in the high school parking lot, all abandoned for the next week. PLEASE FEEL FREE TO VANDALISE IT! :D We agreed to dump our slushies, throw eggs, and write on his truck in Expo marker. Yayy. But, the band kids were still at the HS (almost ready to depart to Disney World), so we decided to wait till night to throw stuff at it. Unfortunately, Megan's dad ate the slushies, so no dumping blue syrup on Cole Black's truck for us. :(

BOWLING WITH KARA, MEGAN, ABBY AND MARLENE: My mom was working again, so I took Marlene when I went bowling with them. They all had free coupons for bowling, so we decided to use them. After recieving a delicious show from Megan, and bowling horribly, I took Marlene to Brusters for Ice Cream. As Kara and Megan so wonderfully warned us, we were almost stolen by two teenage girls that looked shockingly like Megan and Kara. Hmm. Then. we went to TJ Maxx, and went home.

CONNOR AWAY TO WRESTLING CAMP: It's only been two days, and I already miss him! :'( my baby brother is growning up....

MALL TODAY: Today, I went bra-shopping with my mom and sister, and I discovered something interesting. I'm now a 34-C. :O I don't know what to make of this....

that was awkward.... sorry bout that....

okay, so tell me about your summer now! I MISS YOU ALL SO BADLY! :( I LOVE YOU!!!

Monday, June 1, 2009

I think that all of you should read this.

This is in response to Morgan's blog titled "YOU'RE INSANE!!!!!"

Many of my friends think that they are not pretty. They constantly put themselves down, try to make themselves look differently, and are worried about what others think of them. I cannot count how many times I hear in one day "I'm so fat." or "Ewww. Look at my hair.I'm so ugly." and, my personal favorite: "I think I need to lose about ten pounds." The girl who usually says the last one is superly skinny.

The truth is, all of these friends of mine are beautiful beyond belief, inside and out. They've got everything a girl could want as far as looks go. They all have flowing, shiny hair, a body the shape of an hourglass, sparkling eyes, and a flawless complexion. I'm jealous of the way thay all look. But, they are constantly trying to improve themselves as far as physical features go. How can you improve something that's already perfect? I feel like a bad friend every single day, because my friends don't feel as beautiful as they are. I feel as if it's my job to make them feel confident and happy with their appearances.

I've had numerous people of the male persuasion walk up to me and say "Damn. Your friends are HOT." I've had countless people check out my friends when we go out. Heck. Even their boyfriends insist that they are pretty. And yet, they still don't believe me when I say that they are pretty. I MEAN IT, LADIES! I wish that all of you could look in the mirror and say "Oh, maybe Tash is right. Maybe I am beautiful. Maybe I am a stunner." I feel cocky sometimes, because I honestly do not care what I look like. I feel like I'm the shallow bitch of the group because I'm not always putting myself down about what I look like.

And, another thing, MORGAN, EMILY, MEGAN, ABBY, AND KERRI. I think that you all are at your most beautiful when you're asleep. You have no makeup on, you're not trying to suck in your stomach (or push out your chest for that matter), you're at perfect ease and you don't care or notice what others are saying. You look even more flawless when no one's watching.

I just really wanted you all to know that.

Tuesday, May 26, 2009

My baby can't sing to save his life....

Okay, so does everyone remember how I had that almost-creepy obsession with Ronnie Winters, the lead singer of the Red Jumpsuit Apparatus?

Remember how upset I was when I found out he was married?

Well, today I realized that I do not remember how he sounded live at the concert of his I went to. I don't remember him singing at all, to be honest. All I remember is his screamo parts<3. I've been basing my obsession off of studio recordings (which are marvolous by the way).
So, I went onto YouTube and searched "Red Jumpsuit Apparatus live". I found the worst thing in the world. :(

Turns out, my love drinks before every single one of his shows. And he sounds like a dying cat. He even got thrown out of Williamsport forever for his drinking. Maybe I'll send him an Alcoholics Anonymous phamplet.

HE IS SO BAD AT SINGING MY FAVORITE SONG LIVE!!! You'd think that someone would get better at singing after a while, not worse!!!! God.

I've included a video for you all. It was from a concert about two weeks ago, so you know that he is currently bad. VERY bad. (this video may cause your ears to bleed)




:'( my poor baby.

Monday, May 25, 2009

Whoever invented canister vacuum cleaners...

So, I was cleaning my house this morning, and it came time to vacuum. We have a canister vacuum. I have a major issue with canister vacuum cleaners. They annoy the heck out of me. I have so many problems with them:

-You can't clean more than six feet without having to drag the vacuum and clean another six feet, repeating this process throughout the WHOLE ENTIRE HOUSE.
-They are impossible to manuever when they have that stupid carpet cleaning thing on them.
-Canister vacuums get clogged up easily. Then you have to reach in and pull out the now filthy thing that clogged it, and redo the whole area you just cleaned.
-They hardly pick up any dust.
-You have to change the bag every three seconds. :(

And usually after vacuuming, I get really angry and yell at my brother and sister a lot.

SO I have created the ten commandments for vacuuming, to help me correct my bad habits...
-Thou shalt not throw thy vacuum on thy floor following cleaning.
-Thou shalt not become angry with thy vacuum.
-Thou shalt not swear at inanimate objects that are in thy way of vacuuming.
-Thou shall carefully move fragile objects instead of throwing them on thy couch.
-Thou shalt not become angry with anyone who tracks mud on your freshly vacuumed area.
-Thou shalt not become angry with thy siblings whilst cleaning.
-Thou shalt calm thyself before thy vacuums.
-Thou shalt not kick thy vacuum repeatedly when thy vacuum will not turn on.
-Thou shalt repeat to thyself "It is only a vacuum. It is only a vacuum." instead of yelling at it for being stupid.
-Thou shalt not try to throw away thy vacuum after each vacuuming session.

;)